Sorsogon City spearheads Stakeholders Forum 2019 and Re-organization of the Tourism Council
Sorsogon City spearheads Stakeholders Forum 2019 and Re-organization of the Tourism Council

The Department of Tourism in partnership with the Sorsogon City Tourism Office headed by Ms. Joni Asphasia O Jao, the designated tourism officer, held a Stakeholders Forum and Re-Organization of the City Tourism Council last August 23, 2019 at the Villa Isabel Hotel which was attended by the owners and managers of Hotels, Restaurants, Spas and Souvenir Shops, Tour Operators, Tour Guides.

The event was also attended by Mr. Jose Alimoot the Chairman of the Transport Sector, Mr. Charles Clemente III- President of Sorsogon Chamber & Commerce, the City Schools Division Superintendent Dr. Nympha Guemo and Mr. Rodel Ferreras, the Licensing Officer from the Business Permits and Licensing Office.

Present also in the event to support were Ms. Jo Abegail Dioneda, City Councilor and Chairman of the Committee on Tourism and the former Regional Director of DOT Ms. Maria “Nini” O. Ravanilla.

Four resource speakers were from the DOT namely Ms. Fe R. Buela the Supervising Tourism Officer, Ms. Maria Antoinette B. Diaz- Senior Tourism Operation Officer, Mr. Ruperto A. Generoso-Senior Tourism Operations Officer and the Supervising Tourism Officer of the Provincial Tourism Office, Ms. Cristina J. Racelis.

Re-organization of the Sorsogon City Tourism Council was the highlight of the said event wherein the following persons were elected:

Chairperson: Ms. Josephine Ravanilla – Villa Isabel Hotel

Vice-Chairperson: Mr. Charles Clemente III – Sor. Chamber & Commerce

Secretary: Mr. Fernando Gerona – Pandora’s Resto Bar & Grill

Treasurer: Ms. Melanie Go – Selvina’s Hotel & Restaurant

P.I.O: Mr. Terrence Detera – Rosario’s Café & Restaurant



Transport Group: Mr. Jose Alimoot – Chairman

Hotels: Ms. Nancy Alamer – Sorsogon Paradise Resort

Food & Beverages: Mr. Vincent Nato – Pier 5 Restaurant

Travel Ageny: Ms. Annie Guab – Urplace Travel & Tours

Souvenir Shops: Ms. Melinda Yee – Leslie Pili Products

Tour Guide: Ms. Myrna Fulo – Buhatan River Cruise Vice-Chairperson


With the Ex- Officio:

PNP – P/LT/COL Benito E. Dipad Jr.

DepEd – Dr. Nympha D. Guemo

CENRO – Mr. Ronando Gerona

City Agriculture Office – Ms. Adeline Detera